Age report!

How old were you when you first played the original?!?! I was around 10 and hooked!

I started playing in 1999 when I was about 11 years old. I would get up at 4:00 AM before school to play against the AUST clan. Then when I got home I’d play the Europeans and people from N. America.

I was 12 years old, I remember perfectly the day I got RoR in my hands. Wish I were as happy as that day today. Got my a$$ handed because I jumped right into the multiplayer.

I was born in 1999 so I wasn’t even alive when it came out! My older brother had the game and its just always been a game we had for the PC and played it all the time, same with Age of Kings + Conquerors.

4-5. I was playing on easiest and making max 10 units. I have so many fun memories :slight_smile:

When Age of Empires: Gold Edition was released I was a teenager.

Woow!! I was 8 or 9 when I play for first time AOE. I love that moment.

No idea how old I was when I first played. I was a little younger than 2 when it came out, and it became the only game my Dad plays, and at some point I started playing it against him as well.

I started playing in 1998, when I was 4. It was the first game that I played.

First time playing AoE was back in 2000, I was 6, I remember fooling around in the scenario editor most of the time.

It was the first PC game I played

Didn’t play it till nearly 2010 I want to think, so 20ish. Put in a lot of hours in two in the years leading up to getting it. Eventually picked it up in a two pack with AoE 2 from Wally World, as I wanted a spare disk for 2. Decided I needed to see how my favorite pastime got started, so I loaded it up and got going.

I play AoE for the first time around 8-9. I just love how to create maps. Somehow I love to massacre the entire army. Such a dark past i had.

I played this when I was around 4 or 5, so around the early 2000’s, this franchise is only one year older than me, I have so many fond memories of this game