?Balance issues ?- let's talk

Hi, all ! I have been playing AoE2 since the year 2000. I love it and it is maybe my favourite game. I might not be rated 1900-2000 and I will never be, BUT I know the game after all those years. So, I wish to ask about some little things that I find " less balanced" than I’d like. :slight_smile:

I am sure many people will not agree with me, but I just wish to share some ideas.

1. give the Aztec a GALLEON but remove Dry docks. I mean - yeah, they got OP infantry and a cool economy bonus BUT on islands they are so bad after age III .
  2. give the British bloodlines, plz - they have no hussar and no paladin anyway, so let them have a decent cavalier at least, I think that it will not be unfair, just look at the techtree of the Spanish, for example [they got like a thousand late game options]
  3. give the japanese bombard cannon - goths have it and they were barbarians who did not have gunpowder weapons when they destroyed Rome
  4. goths are too cool - remove bombard cannons plz
  5. Spanish are one of my favourite BUT the conquistador should cost 5more gold and the elite technology + 200g and should take 20% slower to research.
  6. the battle elephant now costs 120/70 food/gold, it is too strong and kills the Paladin in 1v1 so the elephant should cost 130/75 in my view, I know they are slow but still in late game people have food, so 120food is not so much
  7. Mangudais should cost +5 gold compared to the current cost, they are too great…
  8. Teutonic knights should be cheaper /by 10 gold/ and with +10 health for the Elite ones - almost nobody uses them in serious matches and they are just out of the game most of the time!
  9. Give the huns onagers but remove walls from their techtree
  10. give the malay blood lines , remove bombard tower< ? Or rework the whole civ, it seems very weird to me…
  11. The Caravel +1 dmg