Help please: It is possible to move ingame current resources-info?

Hi! I have a problem, my laptop-screen has unfortunately recieved a crack in the top left corner a few months ago. This means that I cannot see how much food I have while playing Aoe2, which makes playing the game impossible (I used to like playing 1v1 ranked). I haven’t played the game since this accident because of it, but now I start to miss the game too much. Is there a simple solution to this, is it possible to move current resources for instance to the top right of the screen? Or do I have to repair my laptop-screen to be able to play again…? Thankful for help!

1 Like

I know you can mod the game, but i have no knowledge about modding.

Maybe this is useful to you? Seems like the resources are moved down to the bottom in this mod.

Maybe there are other solutions too.

2 Likes

Thanks for your reply! Unfortunately I cannot make the suggested Mod work, I have tried a couple of times removing different mods. And modding myself isn´t really for me I´m afraid… If anyone knows of another Mod which could work, please tell me! :slight_smile:

Edit: Now it works somehow! Thank you! It will be wonderful to be able to play again! :slight_smile:

You can learn how to move resource information to where you want it to be

3 Likes

Wow, that was suprisingly easy! Thanks a lot! :slight_smile:

Does anyone by chance know which json-file is used to move the Global Que-placement (where you can see the progress of all units and techs you are currently producing) on the screen as well? I have looked through lots of such files but I cannot seem to find this particular one… Sorry, I´m really unused to do this kind of things, so I try asking here as well.

Edit: Never mind, I found it. technologyprogresspanel.json it is.

1 Like

so I changed the numbers correctly in the json file but my panel wont move no matter what number I type. I even deleted it for practice and it changed nothing. help pls lol