Help with animfile (attaching weapon to unit)

Not sure if this is the right place to ask, but I’m fairly new to modding and could use some help. I’m trying to attach a Fusilier sword to the left hip of SPC_Cooper, but it only works for the walk animation. When he’s idle, it kinda floats in his left hand. Here’s the animfile code I have for reference:

bone_hat Bip01 Prop2 bone_pistol bone_sword Bip01 Prop1 torcheffects\projectiles\torch.xml hammerhammerunits\attachments\hammer_villagerIdlehammer hathatunits\infantry_ranged\regular\regular_hat_age5Idlehat pistolpistolunits\spc\major_cooper\spc_pistolIdlepistol swordswordunits\mercenaries\fusilier\fusilier_swordIdlesword ModelCompunits\spc\major_cooper\spc_major_cooperdefaultshadows_selections\shadow_circle_32x32shadows_selections\selection_hero_64x64shadows_selections\shadow_hero_64x641.501.50 Idleanimation_library\shared\human_idle_generic_AModelComp Boredanimation_library\shared\human_bored_generic_AModelComp Walkanimation_library\shared\human_walk_generic_A0.140.61ModelComp Joganimation_library\shared\jog_generic0.600.10ModelComp Runanimation_library\shared\run_generic0.080.60ModelComp Raze_Idleanimation_library\shared\torch_throw_idleModelComp Raze_Attackanimation_library\shared\torch_throwA0.610.44animation_library\shared\torch_throwB0.560.41ModelComp Buildanimation_library\villager\villager_male_build10.360.661.00animation_library\villager\villager_male_build20.460.761.00ModelComp Pickupanimation_library\explorer\pickup_explorer_A0.31ModelComp CombatIdleanimation_library\explorer\combat_idleModelComp HandAttackanimation_library\2_leg_attack\human_attack_sword_a0.59ModelComp RangedAttackanimation_library\SPC\cooper\ranged_attack0.430.430.43ModelComp Reloadanimation_library\SPC\cooper\reloadModelComp Deathanimation_library\shared\human_death_generic_A0.84ModelComp

There looks like there is a lot of stuff missing. Did you just remove all the tags and stuff?