Idea: Civilization editor?

Hi there guys,

I have been playing AoE2 since 2000 (I was 6 years old back then). Although I was never good at it, I spent countless hours playing it and having fun. This game was actually something that got me into history as my hobby.
I am really towards playing the newest release (AoE4).

Sorry if this was discussed somewhere.
I have heard that “level editor” (or something along this line) is coming a bit later after the release of AoE4.

I was thinking that it would be cool to implement something like “civilization editor”. I believe there are the tools in AoE2 to do something like that however it is not something “official”.

Let say that when you enter the “editor” within the game you might have a few options like “level editor” (map etc) and “civilization editor”.

Once you press “civilization editor” you are transferred into the window which might look a bit like a “civilization overview” in AoE2 (The options for recruitment of specific units, specific technologies, and upgrades, what you can and cannot buy in general).

Then let’s say that you have kind of a template of “basic civilization” with all basic units and upgrades etc. And then at the corner of the window, you might have something like e.g., 1000 points to spend for additional upgrades which otherwise might be blocked in some civilization.

Depending on, if you want specific upgrades or not, you gain or lose additional points that you can spend.
Let’s say that then you can end up with a civilization that specializes in mounted archers and monks (idk if there is any civilization like that, so sorry if I repeat myself).

Of course, this is just an idea that I have, and it might be cool if you want to make a game even more re-playable.