Need help with low resolution problem on 32' monitor

I have been playing Age of Empires 2 HD on steam for a few years now with about 700 hours on record with no problems what so ever.

I make use of an LG flat screen monitor (I believe it is 32’) connected via HDMI to my pc.
It utilizes a Windows 10 resolution setting of 1366 x 768.
Graphics card: AMD Radeon HD 6700

I have played this game on these settings for all this time, last month when I returned from Europe and tried to play AoE2HD all seemed fine, until I started a new game, I found that the in game resolution is way to low. The game menu displays perfectly, with a crisp clear image. In game however, the image is also clear but the res is to low. Everything is zoomed in and huge, with the town center ,villagers ext, all being huge with no means to alter the res.
The older variants of the game allowed you to manually alter the res but alas AoE2HD does not.
I know AoE2HD sets the game res to its optimum settings, which is brilliant and it has done so correctly for my 1366 x 768 monitor for years now, but suddenly for some reason it fails to do so now.

I have scoured the internet to find a solution, I have tried (As suggested by support forums) to enter the AoE2HD.exe file properties, to “disable the DPI settings”,( but this option is non-existent.and instead) overwrite the DPI settings, but it doesn’t work.

I don’t know if this problem is due to an update or what but if this can be rectified (or a solution be provided for) I would highly appreciate it… I beseech you all, any aid will be most gracious.

Any idea on what resolution it actually is?

You can take a screenshot using Shift + PrtSc and paste clipboard into Paint then save as image and we’ll know the resolution.

And exact model of LG would be nice to lookup the specs.

Alright, so I should take a screen shot of how the resolution looks in game?

Alright, my Monitor is a flatscreen LG 32LH500D .