nEW bugs (crashes, freezes, spec chat not working)

Since the new patch I’ve had a big increase in bugs and freezes. Last 3 games I haven’t been able to finish due to either the game completely freezing, or the game just shuts out of nowhere. Ive been sat here for an hour and a half, with 3 losses due to games crashing. a bad experience today.

Anyone else experienced an increase in crashes since the patch?

Just got a random ‘Age of empires is not responding’ crash, never had this before now.

6 Likes

Yup, so far half of the multiplayer games I have played on the new patch have crashed.

I rarely crashed at all on previous patches.

4 Likes

exactly the same as me.

2 Likes

A small bug but team game timeline colors are wrong i.e. red player has some other color timeline next to it. I mean, I am a software developer myself. What have you guys changed to break this 11 :smiley:

1 Like

Yes since yesterday nothing goes. Constantly crashing in Single Player mode. It even crashes when I try to load the saved game from tuesday (prior) to the update.

Ya, its been patchy today and yesterday. I have dropped about 75 elo from crashes. There does not seem to be a pattern, at any random point in the game, bam. … back to desktop, application closed. The other experience I have had is that the UI continues to work, but the game is frozen. It can happen 5 mins in, or 50. I have tried disabling any mods etc. But that has not worked.

1 Like

Had three multiplayer games crash to desktop, for two different players, tonight. We did manage to restore the last game, and finish it (the other two were only 10-15 minutes into the games).

They are now ordered by teams… on top there is team one, below all members of team 2. Makes sense so far ig, problem is: player flag positions are not adjusted and the advanced to next age banners arent as well.