Patch tomorrow?!

Test build uploaded to steam today! Last time a test build was uploaded the most recent patch game out the next day

Makes sense with the timeline with relic posting that work is ramping up again starting tomorrow!

5 Likes

One can hope, the winter patch didn’t come out until 21 days after the build was uploaded to steam though. I imagine they will do some stream again before patch comes out.

Kinda fast if that’s the case. Skeleton crew probably came back from vacation last week, gathered whatever they need, now the core devs are back today. I mean, if the patch is tomorrow, that’s incredibly fast.

I’m no expert and I’ve understood that many of the bugs and issues most experience any Dev could actually fix quite rapidly. The issue is that work focus and time management is typically not up to the Devs and company policy can simply be different than what a dev (or fan from the player base) desires.

Unless they did a lot before the holidays I think this is actually really, really quick. Then again: I’d also be perfectly okay with some more patches even if they are more minor in size. I can think of many patch notes that can be released in small groups: spear bug for HRE and Dehli, animation cancel, prelate, prelate again, probably prelate again, demo ships, fire lancers, some desync or swabia crashes. None of this needs to be 1 massive patch. If they would break this up in 2 or 3 patches that is fine. Hell, I’d dig a patch for a single movement formation button, hehe.

The only thing they might want to consider is to not drastically alter balance at the doorstep of, or during, S tier tournaments.

1 Like

I’d imagine it’s more of a HotFix than a patch, maybe even just fixing the desync issue which they have previously said they had already been working on!

But any update is a good update!