Questions About Unsportsmanlike Conduct

Hi everyone, I am very new to playing Age of Empires somewhat seriously. I have played AoE I when I was a kid for a bit but didn’t touch it for many many years, and am now starting to play AoE II DE online.

Yesterday, in my 13th (the coincidence…) ever ranked game, I had my first encounter with unsportsmanlike conduct and I have some questions about it. Basically what happened is I messed up my feudel age herrassment badly and he knightrushed me to which I basically had no answer. Immediately he started typing “11”, “ezzz”, “go home”, “you are so noob”, “play sims” and so on. It’s actually a bit funny because he had more than 10x the amount of games played in ranked and has pretty much the same rating as me.

So regarding to this I have some questions:
Is it common or possible to report behaviour like this? And if so, how do you do it? I played a lot of World of Tanks for example and there we had a button for unsportsmanlike conduct.
And more pressingly: is this behaviour common or not at all? I will say that my contact with the other 12 opponents was either non existent or friendly, but if this kinda stuff is very common I don’t know if I feel like investing a lot of time in these games. It leaves a sour feeling I think we can all agree. I’m okay te be beaten badly and try to learn from it, but please just don’t go insulting someone who is playing a worse game than you are.

Most players are very kind in this community.
And ofc basically every player who is in a solid mental condition.

Always think of it, that guy must basically need to insult you. So he actually is in a bad mental state himself. If you let him in your mind you basically give him what he wants, to share his mental pain with you.

If you don’t let him in your mind, hes just a poor guy who seems to need to make others down to suppress his own pain.

3 Likes