Ranks, rating, matchmaking - Devs, please read this

Hi. This post is half complaint and half suggestion.

It would mean a lot to me if you could like this post and comment with the word “upvote” because it’s an important issue to me and I strongly believe it would improve the vast majority of people’s gameplay if the Devs implemented the suggestions I put forth (so I’d really like for them to see it).

Introduction

So I’m a noob player. Well, I’m not noob, just not all that greatly skilled. I like closed team games (except arena), I like building up some novel defences then building up an uber economy so I can blast my way past my opponents if they even dare to give me the time to build up my colossal power-house industry…

I play the casual games on the set mostly because the freedom of game setup. You can choose any map and have whatever custom settings suits you. On some maps, there is almost like a general consensus of what settings are acceptable. For example, Black Forest is generally played as explored so people can know what borders to defend. A lot of the time, people will have their own lobbies with similar settings to what you would have.

Personally, I enjoy maps like BF, Amazon Tunnel and Michi on Giant maps with 300 population space, and a lot of players seem to be okay with this. I also learned recently that it’s considered taboo to build a Wonder on these maps, which I didn’t learn until after I built one - I was so happy with my first ever Wonder victory but the guy on the other team kept giving me salt after we won. I could see his point and I actually agree with him, but I wasn’t going to tell him that! He was pooing all over my victory and he should have turned Wonder victories off! Damn liberals… they might be right but they don’t have to be buttholes about everything (It’s okay, I can say this because I’m liberal).