Should there be some new architecture in DE?

When it comes to architecture, this is how the Civs are represented in AoE:
(Have in mind I’m no expert in ancient architecture)

East Asian: Yamato - Shang - Choson
Central Asian: Babylonians - Persians - Hittite
Middle Eastern: Egyptians - Assyrians - Sumerians
Mediterranean: Greeks - Minoans - Phoenicians
Roman: Romans - Macedonians - Carthaginians - Palmyrans

In my opinion, I think some changes wouldn’t hurt the feel of the game, especially when it comes to the “Roman” factions (I am pretty sure the Carthaginians don’t appreciate the Roman architecture…).
My changes would be as follow: Macedonians would use Mediterranean architecture and the Carthaginians and the Phoenicians would get a new architecture altogether “Punic architecture” or something more suitable.

What do you think? Would this hurt the classic feel of the game far to much?

Nice idea, but suspect it might be a bit late in the day if they are close to beta. The original had mods that changed how the building sets looked on your pc so perhaps it might be a community change

If mods are allowed, then it would be easy to swap around architecture, however, making a completely new one (let alone for just one civ) will be harder - devs probably don’t want to do that, most things are going to be kept the way they are to an extent.

It would be nice to have the most efficient architectures according to the historical context. I remember seeing some developer in an interview talking about research done to improve the historical polish, but at the same time did not change the heart of the game, if I am not mistaken was the art director. I do not know if this would fit into this question because it was not a very specialized question so it could cover a more general approach.

But a good question, I can not wait to know more about this game, I’m so into HYPE!