Viper's Arabia 1v1 tier list (with new civs)

11 Likes

I wish he stuck to his old format with longer descriptions. I always love hearing his insight into civs. Nonetheless, grateful for the video, more or less similar to what I had thought about most civs. As for the Portuguese not being S tier… absolutely outraged :rofl:

4 Likes

Interesting…
He placed aztecs in s-tier but not vikings. I’m quite surprised by that. I would flip that. I would Place Portuguese, Sicilians and Burmese each one tier lower and Berbers in a-tier.
But I’m no pro, so maybe I miss important things…

Interesting that Viper didn’t placed a single civ in d-tier.

That fascinates me too. I’d have placed Burmese and Incas in D tier

Maybe because he’s quite generous 11
If it was Hera, Burmese, Goths and Spanish into D tier

5 Likes

Or maybe he knows if he did there would be a flood of people demanding buffs for these civs :smiley:

I guess most people already want a buff for his bottom 4.

2 Likes

But please don’t buff goths! Besides they might not be the best civ they are for sure the most annoying one to play against. Besides I must admit I never faced Hoang.

Well lets go:
Burmese: Manipuri cavalry now grants +1 PA to Knight line (Hauberk tech removed though)
Goths: Not sure how
Incas: Barracks and Archery Range techs are 33% cheaper.
Spanish: Berry Bushes contain 50% more food, Ballistics and Chemistry don’t cost gold.

Not the most perfect but help in the areas that are weak though

Need not to worry, Hoang uses Celts :slight_smile: I dont think he’d switch it out anytime soon/unless something really major would happen to Goths.

I think this is too little (and too late, because you still need a Castle, for tech for one of the most expensive units)

So you’d just pick Cumans for a better version of this.

I like this. This might actually make a Conq + meatshield viable by going scouts (and keeping them alive) early. Probably still hard to play, but this would help them a bit.