Age of Empires III: Definitive Edition — United States Civilization Event Ends June 22nd!

Greetings, adventurers! Today, we have a few updates for you around the United States Civilization challenges for Age of Empires III: Definitive Edition!

First, we’ve heard some concerns about what happens after you unlock the Civilization, and we’re here to help clarify! First off, if you have unlocked the United States Civilization by completing all 50 challenges, you will own it permanently! We understand that you might be seeing information to purchase the DLC despite achieving this goal: Please do not be alarmed, all of you who worked tirelessly for your reward are not in danger of losing it! We understand this is a little confusing; since you have not technically purchased the DLC, it will continue to show up despite owning the content of it! Thank you very much for bringing it to our attention, and we hope this PSA helps ease your nerves!

For the rest of you still battling your way up; NEVER FEAR! You still have plenty of time to accomplish these tasks set before you. In fact, you have until JUNE 22, 2021, at 11:59:59 PM PDT / JUNE 23, 2021, at 2:59:59 AM EDT / 0659 UTC until the event ends for good!

Thank you!
The Age of Empires Team

2 Likes

If the African DLC is to be released in the fall of 2021, a new event can be made to celebrate India’s Independence Day (August 15). Along with this event, the possibility of customizing the Indians Home City should appear.