Age of Empires IV Russian localization

Hey guys, I’m a translator, I’ve made a highly popular Age of Mythology Russian translation (as steam workshop mod), I want to contribute in AOE IV / Definitive Editions localization!

You can check my mod in steam workshop by typing ‘Russian Localization’ and see how many good reviews it has.
My main goal is to keep original spirit of the games, I was grown on these titles, I played them so many times in English, so it’s time to make a really great translation of the past games and upcoming one.

I didn’t found any discussions on that count, nor any contacts or vacations, please contact with me, I really wish I could contribute in localization of AOE!

Age of Empires IV is being development by Relics Entertainment. I don’t think they will hire someone for russian translation if they have already one.
But I don’t know, maybe they are watching us in the anonymity of these forums to see if there are any willing to help.

The publisher handles translation work, not the developer.

No any contacts at Microsoft side :frowning:

Скорее всего перевод будет от субподрядчика вроде 1С-СофтКлаб, вместе с продвижением на рынке СНГ, Украины и Грузии. Вообще с такими идеями лучше сразу к издателям, а не к разработчикам. Правда прямо вот на работу попасть там не так легко. Да и не так это весело и здорово. И выбирать над чем работать вряд ли придётся.

Such a big product will most likely be released in many, many languages, including Russian, presumably. Nevertheless, writing here won’t get you much attention, I’m afraid, you should rather PM the game devs who can occur to be responsible for such matters.

Hi, I recently (few hours\minutes ago) mailed Relic, Sega and Feral for issues of “racism” due to mainstream\choice of stereotype audio voice over on Foreign Soldiers troops in COH 1 and 2 (and typical mainstream game choice still today even if it is an obsolete choice with harmful consequences).
Localization of menus and stories is good.