AI still needs improvement

first of all this AI is ok and fun to play sometimes but still not at the level of barbarian AI on voobly. the most annoying thing is that they always tend to use my resources even if they have plenty of resources in their bases. for example most of games i’ve played in arena AI try to build the 2nd or 3th lumber camp right next to my walls thats gives me so many free vil kills and that kills the competition.sometimes i try to ignore their mistakes but they keep doing it over and over also in open maps our beloved AI comes and builds mining camp to my gold right under my TC how dare they!!
it shouldnt be so hard to fix these little but also important mistakes imo.

2 Likes

Yeah, the AI can be really stupid sometimes.

Here we also discus how will the AI behaved. Have a look at that thread as well.

I have no knowledge of building an AI, so i dont really know how hard this would be to fix.

To me extreme AI is not higher than 1200 elo for now

Do you really think it is that high?! At this moment i would say it is around 1000, maybe 1050. My rating is around 1100 and i have no real issues with beating the extreme AI.

2 Likes

TheMax> dev team
totally agreed even extreme AI is weak

Yes i think so i just dont want to be so harsh on them :smile:

1 Like

Yes, i dont know why they didnt put Barbarian as base AI or some lookalike.
Compared to the original AI, the AI is great. Compared to the current multiplayers standards, the current AI is just and average player. Compare this to Barbarian and you just have a great AI.

Hello everyone :slight_smile:

We’re still working on the AI and improving it based on community feedback and our own investigations. The camp placement specifically is a bit tricky because aoe2 has so many different possible map generations, but it’s still possible to improve this behavior.