Aoe 2 work for a few minutes the lag and close by itself

:arrow_forward: GAME INFORMATION

:point_down: These details are CRITICAL; DO NOT skip them or your issue may not be reviewed.

• GAME BUILD #: ???
  • GAME PLATFORM: Steam
  • OPERATING SYSTEM: Windows 11

:arrow_forward: ISSUE EXPERIENCED

:point_down: DESCRIBE THE ISSUE IN DETAIL (below). LIMIT TO ONE BUG PER THREAD.

i just bought aoe 2 definitive edition yesterday and when i launch the game it work during approximately 2 to 3 minutes. then it begin to lag a lot and a minutes later it stop working. (sorry if it’s not good english i’m a french student)

:arrow_forward: FREQUENCY OF ISSUE

:point_down: How often does the issue occur? CHOSE ONE; DELETE THE REST!
100%** of the time / matches I play (ALWAYS)
i tried a lot i promise

:arrow_forward: REPRODUCTION STEPS

:point_down: List CLEAR and DETAILED STEPS we can take to reproduce the issue ourselves… Be descriptive!

Here’s the steps to reproduce the issue:

1. launch the game and charge a game
  2. play for a bit and visit the map
  3. here it comes everything stop working

:arrow_forward: EXPECTED RESULT

:point_down: What was SUPPOSED to happen if the bug you encountered were not present?
just enjoy one of my favorite game since i’m a kid which can’t be possible for now.

:arrow_forward: IMAGE

:point_down: ALWAYS attach a PICTURE (.jpg, .png, .gif) or VIDEO (.mp4, YouTube link) that highlights the problem.
i didn’t put an image of the game when it start laging because you can’t see the lag because it’s a picture but the next picture is the moment when it stopped while i played

:arrow_forward: GAME FILES (SAVE / RECORDING)

:point_down: Attach a SAVE GAME (.aoe2spgame) or GAME RECORDING (.aoe2record) of the match where you encountered the issue. Link it below if using an external file service.

???

i must say that i don’t use any mods or any dlc

Hello @eliottbouffet !