Are camels viable in lategame? (just a question)

I have no experience playing india (besides a few matches vs AI), but playing vs them in multiplayer, i rarely encounter camels in late game

so are they terrible (lategame) units?..or are elephants just better?..or are my enemies just camel-haters ^^?

1 Like

On treaty I just train them if I have to catch a daymio, opris or mass cavalry since they cost less pop and move faster. Nothing else

1 Like

so you only use zamburaks and sowars are useless at that point?

If I dont get wood for mahouts maybe I train them vs a mass of light inf. If there are muskets is a no no. Currently rockets are amazing, so just resist a bit until they come.

Camels are very niche as we cant use their cards because other ones are a must on treaty while devs dont stop adding more

1 Like

ah ok, i understand now :slight_smile: ty

Nah, they are terrible units in every format, except a 0.1% cases mentioned by @Ekdal1378 above