Bad Matchmaking

I have played a little AOE1 back in the 90s, a little AOE2 but I am a still a noob. Why the hell are we getting matched with people all the time, who have won their last 10 matches at least?

The only times my friend and I can win is, when the other players are also noobs. We even had a guy who won his 30!!! last matches!!! I don’t get it. I have a win rate of 36 percent. Why do I get matched with such people??? Is this game supposed to be fun or only frustration because everybody overuns you and 90 percent of the people are used to RTS and can win with ease?

I really do like the game but not in this way. I also wrote a message to the support. I really can’t understand, why this games multiplayer is badly balanced.

2 Likes

The game looks pretty but there’s nothing under the hood.

2 Likes

Matchmaking gets better the more games you play.

Yeah it’s supposed to work like that. But how can I be matched against people with 30 wins in a row? I played over 60 games and still getting matched againt pros by feel

1 Like

How are you even telling they have 30 wins in a row? I can’t seem to see match history that far back.

I’m actually a bit skeptical that anyone has 30 in a row. Maybe a few top players when they very first started playing.

1 Like

30wins ina raw , that player must be rank one in elo . Even 10-15 wins in a raw can take u to top 100 .

If u r getting matched with top 10 players in game , then there is a issue .

I don’t know how much exactly they won. I didn’t count. But ALL their matches have been won. It’s still the same. Nothing changed. Keep getting matched against people where I can forfeit after 10 minutes. When I look in the stats pregame phase, most people have won more than they lost. Keep getting smashed against everyone. Doesn’t matter what I do. It’s so frustrating. I thought the game was supposed to be fun but this is like playing against Grand Champs in Rocket League when you’re still Bronze. No fun at all.