Civilisation Tier List?

Hi, i’ve been playing AoE3 for many years now and the Definitive Edition came with several nerfs and buffs.
I wonder which civilisations are the best now??
Who wants to try creating a tier list?

Age 2 rush villagers down with hussars OR fob with barracks age 2 and rush a TC.

Always play otto, india(with fortress) or Russia if you can get a teammate to make musk/cav(to counter their cav)

Until they add a seperate rank for custom games we can’t avoid this meta. It’s dull and has a pretty low skill ceiling but yeah… we can’t play maps which extend the game to the min7 mark atm.

1 Like

Here Aussie Drongo’s current patch video with tier lists inside

2 Likes

Updated Tierlist is out for a while. Worth noting is that China is still bottom tier yet the devs have nerfed China again for some reason. If you keep up with the game you might have noticed that most players agree that China needs buffs. So the only thing to do is keep talking about it. Maybe the devs will realize that they should not nerf a bottom tier civ thats completely absent from 1v1 tournaments and listen to the player’s concerns.

2 Likes

I think these are the best civilizations for each strategy -

Rush - Ottomans. Their rush is very powerful with high hit points and siege damaging musketeers. They also have powerful Abus Guns in age 2 which destroy infantry. Ottomans also get Spahi and Mamelukes in the third age so if your rush fails you can Fast Fortress and get these heavy cavalry.

Fast Fortress - Germans. They have a very bad colonial age with no musketeers so Germans have to fast fortress. When they fast fortress they have a variety of unit shipments that deliver Uhlans for free. You can send Skirmishers, powerful War Wagons, or even mercenaries.