Its time for a new Lobby System .. before the game dies

It has been almost 2 years already and we are still stuck with this barely useable lobby system that is ported from the older (HD) version.

How is this not getting enough attention from the devs ? If they really care about the game growing this should be step 1 to achieve that. Preserving the current community by making sure everyone easily find games (either ranked or unranked) and not splitting the community into smaller chunks

All what is required is

1. Make it ranked (Ranked Lobbies)
  2. Better Layout
  3. Auto-updating and accurate display

I am no designer, but here is an example of how the layout could be changed

If the developers are too busy for this, just open source that part of the code and let the community help for free !

2 Likes

Ranked lobbies would solve a lot of problems for the majority, but with current system if they allow players to play what they want, then their so called map diversity(noob bashing) would come to an end cause niche players would have to wait longer and longer to get players willing to play the same maps than them.

So what we have is a toxic environment that forces noob bashing on unpleasant and non competitive maps in order to keep games going around 8 mins of waiting queue, everything about the current system has failed for most of the players(tg), only 1x1 MM works better cause of a simple reason, its easier to find a middle map option between 2 players rather than 8, but from mid to high levels due the lack of players bad matches happen a lot cause instead of waiting more(which is reasonable for higher levels)the system pairs them with way lower players if they don’t reset the queue, so even if the 1x1 MM works it has it’s flaws.