Matchmaking?

Is anyone else also having issues with ranked matchmaking?
I’m a complete noob and keep being matched against pros since last patch.
I’m not even trying to win games anymore just so I can play at my own level but I only lose -2 rating per game.
I’m 2000+ TG rating but I only gained this rating on closed maps.
However, there are no closed maps in this patch so now I lose to 12++ players.
Can DE just revert my rating or something?
This is not enjoyable for me or anyone that is forced to be on my team.

And I don’t want to bother with unranked as everyone resigns upon first contact there.

No wonder I’m losing 2 rating every game…

There must be an issue with unfair matchings, because I can’t believe you can win vs +19xx BF/Arena players but lose vs 12xx Arabia players.

2 Likes

I’m talking about team games though. I’m very good at booming but very bad at fighting before imperial age. My playstyle can truly flourish on teamgames on closed maps, not so much on open maps or 1v1 games.

1 Like

I see some issues with the team game ranking:

• ELO is made for 1v1 in chess. After that it spread to other rankings, like games. It was never meant to be a ranking for team games. ELO for team games is therefore less reiable than ELO for 1v1s.

• The fixed bugs (see later in this post) resulted in unfair match ups. This made a mess of the team game ranking. I dont really know how to fix this mess, without resetting the complete ladder. I dont really thing resetting the ladder is a great idea and i also think not many players would like a reset of the team game ladder.