Open map vs Closed map TG rating

Hi

I’m very good at closed team maps (let’s say I’m 2200 TG rating at that) and bad at open maps (around 1600 rating). I want to improve in open maps but I can’t as I’m matched against 2100 rated players and die before castle age each game. I am forced to resign all closed map games at the start of each game so my TG rating drops so I can compete in open maps with lower rating.

Can I be reported for this? If so, please fix this?

Oh great… so I can’t lose rating anymore? Bullsh!t matchmaking system. Matches me 3 games in a row against 3 premades with 3000+ rating smurfs. They were castle age with 200 pop knights on us before we even got to castle age. Nice matchmaking. Why can’t I lose rating???

Just let me play a normal game and not against the 3 best players in the world every single game. Jesus christ I’m just a noob who wants to learn this game wtf is this bullsh!t?

This is how you create trolls.

Having more than just one elo for 1v1 or team games is one of my suggestions in this thread. I fully agree your rating between open and closed maps can be quite different, so you need to be matched against other players. For team games there is also the issue of premades vs lonely players. Premades have much better communication and win against equally rated players in most cases. The current MM system seems to neglicts this. I fully agree the devs needs to change somethings at this.

If you really dont lose any points after loosing these games (sometimes aoe2.net is somewhat behind with ratings, so it is not the best source), then i would make a bug report about that. Loosing 0 points cant be true. I do feel there is something wrong with team game ratings in general (too much inflated). If you make a bug report, feel free to also link to the following thread. Maybe this will help the devs with finding the issues in some manner.