Red eyes when I play Age of empire IV

Is anyone else experiencing the same eye problem?
I sit at the computer 5-7 hours a day, and sometimes up to 24 hours at a time. Never once have I had a problem with my eyes, but when I started playing Age of Empires IV, I’ve had problems with my eyes turning red. When I stop playing they start to get better after 2-3 hours, then I can play other games and don’t have the same problems. Could it be something graphical in the game Age of empires IV that causes this symptom?

I mean, this only happens when I run age of empires and does not happen when I play BF or Wow, Dota…

1 Like

Might be a color scheme issue. Certain colors are harder on the eyes, especially when colorblind like me. It’s also constantly sunny, may need to turn monitor brightness down.

Units are super difficult to distinguish.
Would it be the reason you focus too much with your eyes?

2 Likes

Surely something with focus, sitting on a high end computer and maxed everything. Feels like it’s something that’s not optimized for it? The graphics don’t look super good, even with everything high end. Anyone have any tips on settings to make it smoother? Everything is extremely sharp to begin with.

Is it possible to set the grey scale?

I think someone mentioned turning off AA makes everything pop-out more. I suspect it might be the white haze that covers everything when zoomed out, it washes the colors out which might put a strain on your eyes.

your post sums up my experience. i played 5-6 hours last night before bed and had a terrible head ache and bloodshot eyes after the gaming session. yet i can sit infront of pc for same amount of time and have 0 problems.

1 Like