Show the players decks in the lobby for Treaty games

Please, show the players decks in the lobby for Treaty games.
I started/joined so many times a treaty game only that after 5 min. to create/join another one because the players have no treaty decks or not even have an idea what a treaty game is.
A rush deck in a treaty game, is 99% equivalent of losing.

14 Likes

I agree, this is a issue.

I summed up a lot of the ranking problems here!!

3 Likes

I bring this again in discussion because … man … you can’t play a serious treaty game right now.
So many beginners with no idea what a treaty game is. You see this later, in game, when they choose the deck. I think, in order to beginn a serious treaty game, you have to try at least 5-6 times till you get one.
Yes, it is ok to be a begginer, but let them play with other begginers.
I am not a pro, but i play mainly treaty games and i can tell you, for a non beginner- level, it is hard to get a fair game.

7 Likes

Play Treaty Ranked if you want competitive, fair games.

People still pride themselves on fighting noobs on treaty, for example… instead of playing ranked treaty like the rest.

1 Like

Play Treaty Ranked if you want competitive, fair games.

Playing on forced maps treaty players don’t like isn’t as competitive as playing on the small portion they find most engaging. I remember treaty players like Deccan and that one with a river splitting the two sides.

People still pride themselves on fighting noobs on treaty, for example… instead of playing ranked treaty like the rest.

That’'s a very bad-faith perspecitive which has no basis in reality; players would almost always split teams so they’re somewhat even.

6 Likes