The problem of Italy in treaty

I’ve been playing Italy for several months as the main civilization in treaty mode and I’ve noticed several problems:
-First, the army is weak, the bersagliere does good damage but with 0.2 ranged resistance, it dies very easily. The hussar and the musketeer are a bit lackluster. The dragon is slightly better than average but not by much. Halberdiers, culverins, and mortars are good.

• On the other hand, papal units are completely useless since they interfere with shipments due to their training mechanics.
    -The papal bombard is the worst artillery in the game, it does the same damage as the horse artillery, and it moves so slow that the culverins destroy it very easily, the extra HP doesn’t compensate anything for the deflection ability.
  • The economy is a bit weak, due to the absence of the second factory, and the Lombards do not compensate much.
    In short, the average economy with a mediocre army.
5 Likes

I propose the following changes. :slightly_smiling_face:

Cards.

Red Shirts: Musketeers, Bersaglieri, Papal Zouaves, and Schiavoni get +25% damage attack.

Alpini: Bersaglieri get +15% attack and +30% hit points; now bersaglieri prioritize their ranged attacks on Heavy Infantry and Light Cavalry.

Uffizi: Ships 1 Basilica Wagon and Lombards now trickle 0.5 XP for each invested resource; different resources do not stack the trickle. (without changes)

Note. Uffizi Card: This card is unmodified, this is its normal effect.

Advanced Lombards: Lombards trickle resources twice as fast and Lombards now trickle 0.5 XP for each invested resource; different resources do not stack the trickle.

Usury: Lombards now return 25% more coin for each invested other resource and deposits a trickle of 0.60 coin into the player’s Lombards. ( 0.60 x 5L = 3.00)