The reason why people feel more frustrated in random team games (supermacy) in Aoe3 then other RTS games

First, I am not a pro or even a good player. I only played this game serioulsy when DE is released and I only play hundreds of games. I just want to share some thoughts about the random team games of AOE3. So maybe all I wrote below are totally wrong so any opinion is welcome. :sweat:

==
I’ll start by explaining why I feel Aoe3’s RT is autually ok, and then I will to explain why it pratically doen’t work and what let people feel AoE3’s RT games are worse then other RTS games and what I suggest to do inspired by the RTS games.

In the current design, even in a early 3v3 game if i got tripled by enemies and my teammates had no units to help me immediately, but my teammates were having their plan in mind (teching or booming), I would know our team still have big chance to win, even my base would be totally destoryed soon and I would be forced to flee with my remianing army and villiagers. At this moment, I would try to do my best to hide to avoid engaging my opennents and wait for my allies’ reinforcement, or try to delay the oppenents’ offense as possible as I can, to buy time for my teammates. Because I know if my teammate are awaring what they are doing, they probablily will bring their huge high tech army to push back later and we will still win in the end. This has already happened several times and I still enjoyed these games very much even i was beaten badly.

But this design requires all team players to have a certain level of knowledge about the game, or it doesn’t work.

Of cource, the worst scenario is I got tripled by enemies, and my teammates don’t know what they are doing and then our whole team is totally doomed. If this happens, it is hard to call it a gg and I can completly realize people’s feel and why they think AoE3’s RT vs AT game experience is terrible.

==