VIllagers walking inside the blueprint and idling instead of constructing

There is a bug that I keep getting since I started playing 1 month ago or so. At least 20% (probably much higher) of the times when I order a villager/many villagers to construct a building(s) they walk to the middle of the blueprint then do nothing. I have seen a similar bug reported more than 1 year ago so I don’t know what is happening. I tried to reinstall the game, still having the same issue. My friends say they don’t have it, so it feels weird that I am the only one in the world having such a bug and it happens tens of times every game.

This is very frustrating not just because of wasting my time doing things multiple times, but also there are times where I put say a town center/market whatever then minutes later I realize it was not built because I ordered my idle villagers to do something. It is even more cancerous when the villagers don’t construct the landmarks.

If needed I can provide videos showing the bug. Lastly, it happens with and without shift queuing.

Hey @ProtossAMove! It would be fantastic if you could produce a video. Are you seeing this only with a particular civ and/or building? Is this happening with only a few Villagers or when you task a whole bunch to a single building?

Hey @SavageEmpire566. Thanks for the reply.

Here are some videos, in which I created a sandbox match, notice however that the bug occurs in all kind of games multiplayer or not. Additionally the bug happens whether using 1 villager or multiple and with all kind of building sizes (including landmarks).