11-06-2020 | Malfunctioning Mechanics no. 2 | #101.101.37906.0 5105673

Hi, let me start by saying I’ve been playing aoe2 multiplayer for approximately 10 years already on quite a high level - currently 1v1: 15xx and TG: 23xx rating.
AoC, HD, Voobly, DE - I know them all. I am also familiar with Age of Empires 2 pro scene.
I’m disappointed by the lack of fixes of malfunctioning mechanics in the game.
This is my 2nd report of multiple malfunctioning mechanics existing in the game.
The 1st report is available here:
07-05-2020 | Malfunctioning Mechanics | #101.101.36906.0_4941835

NONE of the mechanics that I reported were fixed in the latest patch.
Yet I’m determined enough to spend my time on trying to improve this lovely and nostalgic game of ours.
Devs, please respond to the thread so I know that I’m not wasting my time by doing this and the issues are being tracked.

The purpose of this topic is to report to the team of developers about malfunctioning mechanics that exist and appear very often or have a significant impact on overall experience for the players.

:arrow_forward: GAME INFORMATION

• Build: #101.101.37906.0 5105673
  • Platform: Steam
  • Operating System: Windows 10
  • Gamertag: RediRodion

:arrow_forward: ISSUE

Malfunctioning Mechanics:

1. Just clicking to Attack the unit, then shift clicking to move - the intention behind it is to have your units kill the clicked unit then after the unit is killed they should move to the chosen location. What happens in the game is that your units move immediately and don’t kill/attack the unit you ordered them to.
    It works properly if you order to attack the unit HOLDING shift. By definition of how shift clicking is supposed to be adding commands to the queue of commands for a unit - it should work properly no matter if you shift click or not when targeting a specific unit and then moving somewhere.
    1st attached pictures shows targeting the villager.