Age of WW1 - The Great War Era

Discuss Age of WW1 - The Great War Era

2 Likes

This is a mod that adds more modern units to age of empires 3. It unlocks an “Age 6” with a World War 1 atmosphere.

This is my first time working on animation files and retexturing. I’m not good enough yet to create new 3D models, but one day maybe, with zepplins and real tanks… ^^

Some screenshots of a scene made on the editor with the new units and buildings:

10 Likes

Wow, I had no idea this existed. Thank you, I have to check this out!

Great mod, but are there plans to make some kind of equivalent Age VI for the other civs? I know it’s unrealistic but this mod leaves them in the dust and it would be cool if something similar could be done to bring them up to the same level.

this is fantastic, lacking words to describe properly

great work

20 characters

I released a small patch to fix some bugs.

-Fix the bunker placement bug (could be placed near enemy town centers and outside the treaty start area…)
-Increase the cost of the Age VI (8000 food and 8000 gold) to avoid skipping the imperial age too quickly
-The Heavy Ship technology no longer appears before age VI in the docks

All civilizations have access to age 6. Europeans, Native Americans, Africans and Asians.
But I agree it’s a little weird that they all have access to the same units.

Dont know if the legacy models we have are good enough quality for 3DE, but i could lend you one and see ?
If it works, we could handle out a deal ^-^

It’s War of Liberty? I remember you posted the beautiful cannon animation on discord :hearts:

I plan to take a modding break. It takes a lot of time and I would like to get back to what I really like about AoE: scenarios. (and besides that I will have more important personal projects in 2023)

Thanks, but I decline the offer.