AOE4 Overpriced Opinion

Share your opinion based on the pricing of the AOE4

3 Likes

只要你游戏做的够优秀,我就愿意给钱,只要你做的不行,我就喷你,简单粗暴

1 Like

兄弟啊,在澳大利亚AOE4的价钱是一百块,我能为这个价钱太贵了 :face_with_raised_eyebrow:

1 Like

I agree with you in the overprice of the game, other games which had a higher development cost and from “more poor” developer companies have cheaper prices. I am not an economics professional but I think that they are basing their price in the brand more than in the actual game, like Call of Duty franchise do.
Despite this… these guys will have my money. But I definitely will not buy the Deluxe Edition, basically because I cannot afford it.
I think they would have more profit by making the price attractive to new players to the franchise, and they would make the old players happier. With the actual price I think that just a few people will give an opportunity to the franchise.

7 Likes

确实贵了好多,我使用人民币购买的豪华版,大约63.61澳大利亚元,298人民币,普通版大约只需要52澳大利亚元,不过我们国家,平均收入,比你们低几倍,我认识的朋友很多也觉得有帝国时代4价格太贵了,我购买这个游戏更多的理由还是对曾经的怀念,就这次测试版我体验到的内容,我觉得定价确实偏高。

2 Likes

The price is fair, 60€ for a AAA game which actually delivers is absolutely fine.
I have paid the same for games that had no replay value and were done in 30 hrs or less. I will get a lot more hours of enjoyment out of those 60 bucks.

11 Likes

I would say that the price is understandable more than “fair”.

5 Likes

It really is fair, the development does cost a lot of money. RTS is not the most popular of all genres so asking for the regular triple A price is very reasonable and to me seems fair. That not everyone is able to afford it is a different thing, the price is fair regardless, if you can’t afford it, you probably shouldn’t get it.

It will be on sale at some point in the future. But I do think the game is worth 60 bucks and definitely isn’t overpriced.

5 Likes