Forming a modding group

Hey guys,
i recently made a mod with taunts, which is finally working fine and I want to expand the modding community, because you can do a lot of AoE3 if you have the right knowledge ;D
So, if anyone is interested to join me and my friend can do so. Even if you just want to learn more about it (I’m still a beginner :slight_smile: )

Your only requiered to speak understandable english

So if you want to join, write a comment under this Topic and we can figure out the rest

7 Likes

I chose a random post for my first reply and I ended up here lol

I used to write AI scripts in Age3 Legacy. It’s kinda pointless to write AI scripts in Age3DE because the devs are actively maintaining it. But in case certain mods come up with mechanics that the original DE AI can’t guess on its own, maybe I could give advices. I could even write some script myself, provided that it’s not too big – I’m quite busy sometimes lol

Do you have a Discord server? That’s where I’m the most active.

2 Likes

Yea we have a discordserver, well its not going on much there. But I think you could be a very good help in our plans :smiley:

There is certainly plenty of untapped potential for aoe3 modding, wonder if anyone figured out font modding yet

I’m interested in modding, but I’m waiting for the game to be more stable in terms of updates.

ye keeping things updated and working properly can be a pain (my UI requires a port to new UI file every single patch to be stable on low end computers)

It will take quite a long time.
The community is small and there aren’t many modders for the game. So if you want the game to be more stable, we probably need to give feedback too, otherwise they (maybe won’t) figure out what is actually needed to improve. Overall it’s starting to get better and better.