I would like your help to create a Chinese historical battle

Hi everyone have you an idea of a Chinese historical battle that would be interesting in AOE III between 16th and 19th century.
I’m looking for an idea to create .

2 Likes

The Qing conquering Tibet. The CCP would love that.

8 Likes

It’s interesting but the Mongols don’t exist yet in AOE III so I couldn’t, but I keep the idea if civilization is published one day

My other suggestion would be the Qing skirmishes with the Russians who were encroaching on Chinese territory from Siberia. I think that is a lesser-known part of history for most people and would fit the themes and gameplay of AOE3 well.

I’m not an expert in Chinese history but the Kangxi Emperor was a legend who ought to be recognized more often in media. His reign is the place to look for video game ideas.

3 Likes

Do you mean Mainland China conflict or has to be related with European?

Ming and Qing dynasty:

European:

3 Likes

Because most of Mongol tribes has been conquered by Manchurian(Qing dynasty) before they conquer Ming dynasty.
The rest of Mongol tribes(mainly Dzungar Khanate) remain in North West region finally been defeated in 1697.

Of course is SHAME and WEIRD they didn’t appear as minor civ in the Mongol map, not to mention be REPLACED BY Sufi Mosque and Shaolin Temple…

1 Like

That’s what I want to talk about many years ago.
It’s really shame that Ensemble Studios never focus too much on The Asian Dynasties DLC back in 2007.
Especially for Chinese.

3 Likes

Thank you very much for your help, and I just wanted the time slot to be well understood in case or certain this could be deceived.

1 Like

You’re welcome~
I really hope AOE3’s players focusing on Asia, if the next DLC is conformed as Asian, I will VERY EXCITING! :smiling_face_with_three_hearts:
I’m Chinese(Han Taiwanese) myself.
Always welcome foreigners ask me about Chinese History, especially Ming and Qing dynasty. :slightly_smiling_face:

5 Likes