Ottomans 1v1

I think the Ottomans as a civ is struggling at the moment (in top play) vs civs that are good at taking map control like japan, sweden and maybe USA. It seems Ottomans are missing something in this area.

If you have a look in this video it just seems they are just struggling in being agile (their raiding units are quite costly). If the Ottomans rush fails it just seems they struggle in mid to late game with map control. Their main chance to win is to try and mass jans and push the opponent’s main base. The problem is with civs like japan and sweden they can basically take the whole map with shrines and torps, the ottoman player cannot go around slowing taking out the Shrines and Torps with their jans because the opponent can rebuild them faster than they can take them down.

Now i am not a pro player so it would be nice to hear from top players what they think however it just feels like the Ottomans need some sort of cheaper/faster new Cav unit to help the civ to be a bit more agile (jans slow, abus slow, grenadier slow and hussars costly) as i feel they are quite poor in taking and holding map control so there should be a fast unit to prevent the opponent in doing so.

What are your thoughts?

6 Likes

Ottomans do struggle, I think the first video against Russia is a bad example however because haitch is like a top 5 player and April is like a top 50 player, Russia is also a civ that could use a small buff, for ottoman I would like maybe a small town center discount, like 400 wood rather than 500, that would let tc booming be viable for them you also said you would be interested in seeing top players opinions I think you should take a read at this thread made on the ESO forum How would you buff the Ottomans economically if you were the developer? - ESOCommunity

Ottomans need love. Devs should make little buf eco or add some units. I dont understand why Ottomans equals incas or other poweerless states.

1 Like