Unseen Units

What do you think are units which are not seen, as in not trained or should not be trained. Only in 1v1, arabia, Pure… pro… game… skynet level of micro.

I think War Elephants can only exist in team games. So, they are pretty much a F-grade unit in 1v1. Have nice stats, but just too costly without access to trade.

1 Like

Flaming camels.

Turtle ships :upside_down_face:

I know you said Arabia, but even if you hadn’t specified the map Turtle ships are still F-tier. For tanking they’re worse than fire-ships, and for spash damage they’re worse than demos. Koreans lack demos, but they’re still better of using fireships + galleys.

I did see pros use them on golden swamp once, because apparently they’re good against non-ship units and monks.

Turtle shios are the water elephants. When massed, they’re pretty much unstoppable

1 Like

I have some experience stopping them…
The main trick is demos. Also fires. I think WE would be less unstoppable if exploding camels were generally available and strong enough to be viable against groups of 2 knights. Also Turtle ships are largely made of gold, whilst WE cost less gold than a knight.
If the opponent has massed 20 Turtle ships the chances are I’ve had a free fish boom, teched up to imp, and researched fast fire / heavy demo.

1 Like

Jaguar warriors dont see much use. I think itd be fun to rework them as matching the speed of Eagles but having their HP reduced. It gives a mobile compliment to the Eagle raids.

Sadly, they might just turn into Shotels.

1 Like

They do see use. It’s just that they’re very situational, because you only make them if your opponent is going mass infantry and you have multiple Castles (which doesn’t happen too often). But if those two requirements are fulfilled they are a very good unit.
And it’s absolutely fine for a unique unit to be a situational unit.