Can someone make a monks reskin mod?

I fiddled around with the Omkar mod and its good but it has also got too big, I dont like all the features but just some of those. One of those is the monk civilization reskin, which is not a real re-skin but a skin reassignment (e.g. using imam hero skin for islamic monks, etc.). something light like this would make the whole experience feel a notch more real, I have zero experience in mod making otherwise id give it a go

That would be very welcome!

2 Likes

The thing is that in order to do that, you need to do a data mod (to change certain units to certain civs) and consequently, it could not be used for playing ranked (only could be use if every other player is using it)

5 Likes

Forgot to specify, I am mostly a single-player gamer, rarely play online.

But in any case, maybe the official game version could consider this option, we already have different architectures, why not different monks?

4 Likes

Wish the devs actually listened to this request. :confused:

8 Likes

EXACTLY :cry: :pleading_face: :cry: :pleading_face: :cry: :pleading_face:

PLEASE DEVS ALLOW IT THROUGH NON-DATA MOD

NON DATA!

I MEAN NON DATA!!!

When I got DE, I WAS SO HYPE for the MODS MARKET and only for FINALLY GETTING NON-EUROPEAN UNIT SKINS!!!
But I was so sad when I learnt of the only mods I care about being locked behind non data mod, which it was never before!!! :pleading_face:

3 Likes

Yes, cmon devs, do this already! Just make the original data set into an independent unit dataset! I also made a thread asking for this, didn’t get much response, maybe if enough people make some noise about it they will change this?

2 Likes

thats not the only issue come with it.

there needs to be editing on hard coded stuff like monk with and without relic. you could have imam skinned monk pick up relic reverts back to western/meso monks because relic with monk for imam skin isn’t coded.