Full home made patch documentation - How to make AOE4 the best!

Hi,
*My name is Liran and I’m a very passionate and innovative 31 years old gamer, *
I love all kind of games and pretty confident about my skills of taking games I love to their max potential.
For a living I work as a software developer at a known company in the industry.

Today I’ll share my opinions about how to take this game to the next level, I think the devs made pretty good game and usually I’m much more critic towards games, but as for AOE4 I think it’s in a pretty good place considering how new the game is, but there is still some very important things to improve / fix.

I hope someone from the product managers will see this thread and maybe implement some of my ideas in the future, but even if it doesn’t happen it’s still fun to write this down and get your feedback :slight_smile:
I’ll take bugs outside of the scope in this thread, because it’s not interesting and pretty obvious.

I wrote it down like this was an actual real patch to make it sound interesting, and to take your imagination to the point of thinking how would the game be if a patch like that would actually exists, sorry for unprofessional English writing skills.

So lets start:

PATCH NOTES - April 2022

We are proud to present to you the patch details that is coming in the next month!
This is a game changer patch that introduces some big Micro changing and new combat features, and focusing of improving your combat experience drastically, we’ve created a new unit order customization feature that allows to reorder units in your formation by types, as well as many quality of life changes that will make your economy managing experience much more smoother, efficient and fun!

We can’t wait to hear your feedback and watch you experience all of this new stuff live, so lets start with the patch details:

COMBAT FEATURES: