New Civilization Concept: The Sioux

Welcome to my civilization concept post.

Disclaimer: First of all, im not part of aoe2 team so im not an expert balancing civs, please don’t take it seriously as it’s just a suggestion. Some ideas might sound broken and unbalanced but I wanted to increase the variety of civs by making them more original. :slight_smile:

Introduction: Sioux, broad alliance of North American Indian peoples who spoke three related languages within the Siouan language family. The name Sioux is an abbreviation of Nadouessioux (“Adders”; i.e., enemies), a name originally applied to them by the Ojibwa.

The Sioux way of life

Before the middle of the 17th century, the Santee Sioux lived in the area around Lake Superior, where they gathered wild rice and other foods, hunted deer and buffalo, and speared fish from canoes. Prolonged and continual warfare with the Ojibwa to their east drove the Santee into what is now southern and western Minnesota, at that time the territory of the agricultural Teton and Yankton. In turn, the Santee forced these two groups from Minnesota into what are now North and South Dakota. Horses were becoming common on the Plains during this period, and the Teton and Yankton abandoned agriculture in favour of an economy centred on the nomadic hunting of bison.

Precontact Sioux culture