New hotkeys Game Commands>"Cancel" and "Unselect" do the same thing

The newly introduced hotkeys do the same thing. Both just unselect things.

I believe the “Game Commands>Cancel” is meant to be a hotkey that cancels items in production queues.
Along the lines of this feature request:

But it does not actually do that nor do the patch notes elaborate on what it’s supposed to do either.
Some discussion on this was done here already:

If the current behaviour is intended, please document this somewhere?
But I’m pretty sure, this is not intended as is and it is therefore a bug.