Insane censorship in AOE2 DE (Urgent)

As you all know, aoe2 de has a major issue with censorship which affects gameplay in a negative aspect. Players can be muted for no reason whats so ever, as well as banned without a reason for their ban. The staff also do not give out sufficient proof for this. So you can be banned from the game for doing nothing wrong, this is certainly a dangerous road to go down. Since I started playing I noticed that a lot of my friends were getting muted or banned in-game because of the censorship system in aoe2 de. Also, there is no place I could find a place to appeal these mutes people are getting left and right for doing nothing. it would be great if the devs can address them, and remove all censorship from the game, it truly is killing the game.

29 Likes

Someone found a fix there What's up with the "strong language" filter on this later hotfix?. Basically you can either sign out of Xbox live or disable the filter if you have an Xbox.

6 Likes

I have not heard about people being banned in DE before. Are people really getting banned for no apparent reason?

3 Likes

Hey SquareCafe83070, welcome to the forums.

This is pretty serious stuff you’re bringing here. Multiple people are really getting banned and muted for being caught on the filter? Could you provide further info concerning that?

As Yorok0 said above, it’s been unheard of a person that’s been banned or muted at all.

7 Likes

There has been only a handful of bans in DE afaik, and these were clearly identified hackers/desynchers. I am not aware of anyone being banned for no apparent reason.

3 Likes

At the very least the banned person should be informed about reason for ban, so that he understands what he did wrong and whether he should appeal.

10 Likes

Ive literally been muted, and My friend has been banned. I have no idea who to email for support.