Are there any tools similar as AoKTS for AoE2DE editor?

AoKTS is a very powerful tool. We used to achieve lots of nice effects with it. But it hasn’t adapted to DE.

So I wonder if any tools have been developed, to assist DE scenario editing.

There is a Python library for parsing and mutating scenario files: https://github.com/KSneijders/AoE2ScenarioParser

@KanyeTWest emm, I have tried to install it in VScode, but falied(all commands returns error, error and error), and I even can’t make sure whether I did install. :joy:

Is there a guide for complete noob to install and use?

@SalamanderRobot might be able to help you.

I just installed it using pip.
pip install AoE2ScenarioParser

This isn’t a guide for it as far as I’m aware (it’s still under development). I used an earlier version of it in a scenario if you want an hacked-together example: https://github.com/twestura/Micro-Wars
(There have been changes made to the library since then, I still need to update the version I’m using).

keep up the awesome videos mister West!

I also installed it using only the pip install AoE2ScenarioParser command line.
Pay attention that you must use Python 3.6 (or above).

If this can help, here are the two files I designed using this library for the Age of Salamanders scenario:

age_of_salamanders.txt (21.6 KB) aoe2_generic.txt (5.2 KB)
(replace the extension with .py, the .txt is only to be allowed to upload these files).

aoe2_generic.py is a file with generic AoE2ScenarioParser intermediate layer functions, while age_of_salamanders.py is the script generating the scenario.

I used this script for the two parts in the scenario that you can see in action below:

Automatically computing the Optimal Walling and placing foundations accordingly:

Computing the Tile Indicator and placing the bonfires accordingly:

I really like the Pacifist videos :smiley:

as do i. however they also make me sad.